CHC33015 (Ageing)
Certificate III in Individual Support (Ageing) (Release 4)


Our Version Number: Release 2

Prices shown in AUD

Qualification Description

This qualification reflects the role of workers in the community and/or residential setting who follow an individualised plan to provide person-centred support to people who may require support due to ageing, disability or some other reason. Work involves using discretion and judgement in relation to individual support as well as taking responsibility for own outputs. Workers have a range of factual, technical and procedural knowledge, as well as some theoretical knowledge of the concepts and practices required to provide person-centred support.

To achieve this qualification, the candidate must have completed at least 120 hours of work as detailed in the Assessment Requirements of the units of competency.


No licensing, legislative, regulatory or certification requirements apply to this qualification at the time of publication.


Mapping Notes Date
Supersedes CHC30212 - Certificate III in Aged Care This version was released in CHC Community Services Training Package release 2.0 and meets the requirements of the 2012 Standards for Training Packages. Merged CHC30212/CHC30408/CHC30312. Change to packaging rules. Significant change to core units. Minimum work requirement of 120 hours.  06/Aug/2015


    Package Rules

    Total number of units = 13

    • 7 core units
    • 6 elective units, consisting of:
    • at least 4 units from the electives listed below, at least 2 units must be from those units listed under Groups A, B or C
    • up to 2 units from the electives listed below, any endorsed Training Package or accredited course – these units must be relevant to the work outcome

    Any combination of electives that meets the rules above can be selected for the award of the Certificate III in Individual Support. Where appropriate, electives may be packaged to provide a qualification with a specialisation.

    Packaging for each specialisation: 

    All Group A electives must be selected for award of the Certificate III in Individual Support (Ageing) and all remaining electives must be selected from Group D.

    All Group B electives must be selected for award of the Certificate III in Individual Support (Disability).

    At least four units from Group C electives must be selected for award of the Certificate III in Individual Support (Home and Community).

    Where two specialisations are completed award of the qualification would read Certificate III in Individual Support (Ageing, Home and Community).

    All electives chosen must contribute to a valid, industry-supported vocational outcome.

Core Units - 7 required

Core Units (Ageing specialisation) - 4 required

Group D Aged Care Elective Units - 2 required