Certificate IV in Community Services (Release 1)


Our Version Number: Release 1

Prices shown in AUD

Qualification Mapping Information

Supersedes and is not equivalent to CHC42015 Certificate IV in Community Services.

Qualification Description

This qualification reflects the role of community service workers who deliver and support person-centred services to individuals and groups. Workers may provide support, advocacy or interventions to individual persons, groups or communities across a range of services.

At this level, workers may be autonomous with limited responsibility within established parameters and may supervise others. Work may take place in a range of community service, case work or case management contexts.

The skills in this qualification must be applied in accordance with Commonwealth and State or Territory legislation, Australian standards and industry codes of practice.

No occupational licensing, certification or specific legislative requirements apply to this qualification at the time of publication.

    Package Rules

    15 units must be completed:

    • 7 core units

    • 8 elective units, consisting of:

      • at least 6 units from the electives listed below

      • up to 2 units from the list below or any endorsed Training Package or accredited course.

    All electives chosen must contribute to a valid, industry-supported vocational outcome.

Core Units - 7 required

Elective Units - 6 - 8 required

Other Unit Options

Start typing in the filter above to show available units.