Certificate IV in Disability Support (Release 1)


Our Version Number: Release 1

Prices shown in AUD

Qualification Mapping Information

Supersedes and is not equivalent to CHC43115 Certificate IV in Disability

Qualification Description

This qualification reflects the role of individuals in a range of community settings and peoples’ homes, who provide support in a manner that empowers people with disabilities to achieve greater levels of independence, self-reliance, community participation and wellbeing. Workers promote a person-centred approach, work according to and may contribute to an individualised plan, and work without direct supervision. They may be required to supervise and/or coordinate a small team.

The skills in this qualification must be applied in accordance with Commonwealth and State/Territory legislation, Australian standards and industry codes of practice.

No licensing, legislative, regulatory or certification requirements apply to this qualification at the time of publication.

    Package Rules

    Total number of units = 10

    • 7 core units

    • 3 elective units, consisting of:

      • at least 2 units from the electives listed below

      • up to 1 unit from the electives listed below, or any current endorsed Training Package or accredited course.

      • Units marked with * have one or more prerequisite units. Please refer to individual units for details of prerequisites.

    All electives chosen must contribute to a valid, industry-supported vocational outcome.

Core Units - 7 required

Elective Units - 2 - 3 required

Other Unit Options

Start typing in the filter above to show available units.