Certificate I in Information, Digital Media and Technology (Release 1)


Our Version Number: Release 1

Prices shown in AUD

Qualification Description

This qualification provides the skills and knowledge for individuals to safely perform foundation digital literacy tasks using a personal computer and a range of software applications and digital devices.


Licensing/Regulatory Information

No licensing, legislative or certification requirements apply to this qualification at the time of publication.


Mapping Notes Date
Supersedes and is equivalent to ICA10111 - Certificate I in Information, Digital Media and Technology Updated to meet Standards for Training Packages.  24/Mar/2015

    Package Rules

    Total number of units = 6 

    4 core units  plus

    2 elective units 

    The elective units consist of:

    • up to 2 from the elective units listed below
    • up to 1 from elsewhere in the ICT Information and Communications Technology Training Package or any other Training Package or accredited course at Certificate I or II level.

    The elective units chosen must be relevant to the work outcome and meet local industry needs.

Core Units - 4 required

Elective Units - 1 - 2 required

Other Unit Options

Start typing in the filter above to show available units.