Certificate III in Logistics (Release 3) (SUPERSEDED BY TLI30319)


Our Version Number: Release 3

Prices shown in AUD

Qualification Description

This is a qualification for those engaged in logistics operations within the Transport and Logistics Industry.

It involves a defined range of skilled operations, usually within a range of broader related activities involving known routines, methods and procedures, where some discretion and judgement is required in selecting equipment, services or contingency measures within known time constraints. It may also include responsibility for coordinating the work of others.

Successful achievement of the licensing units within the qualification must align with applicable licensing and regulatory requirements.

Job roles 

Job roles and titles vary across different sectors. Possible job titles relevant to this qualification include:

  • Logistics Administration Officer
  • Logistics Service Clerk.

No licensing, legislative or certification requirements apply to this qualification at the time of publication.


Mapping Notes Date
Supersedes TLI32410 - Certificate III in Logistics This qualification replaces but is not equivalent to TLI32410 Certificate III in Logistics. Packaging rules changed. Total number of units required increased from 12 to 13 to reflect addition of chain of responsibility unit as a core unit. Updated to align with the Standards for Training Packages.  28/Feb/2016

    Package Rules

    A total of 13 units of competency comprising:

    2 core unit  listed below plus 

    6 technical elective units  from the technical elective units listed below plus 

    5 general elective units from  the general elective units or remaining technical elective units listed below. Up to 3 of the general elective units  may be selected from any relevant nationally endorsed Training Package or accredited course. The general elective units must contribute to the vocational outcomes of the qualification.

    Where imported units are selected, care must be taken to ensure that all prerequisite units specified are complied with.

Core Units - 2 required

Technical Elective Units - 6 - 11 required

General Elective Units

Other Elective Units

Start typing in the filter above to show available units.