Certificate IV in Logistics (Release 3) (SUPERSEDED BY TLI40319)


Our Version Number: Release 2

Prices shown in AUD

Qualification Description

This is a qualification for those engaged in logistics operations in the Transport and Logistics Industry in a variety of operational roles.

It involves a broad range of skilled applications including requirements to evaluate and analyse current practices, to develop new criteria and procedures for performing current practices, and to provide leadership and guidance to others in applying skills and planning skill development.

Successful achievement of the licensing units within the qualification must align with applicable licensing and regulatory requirements.

Job roles 

Job roles and titles vary across different sectors. Possible job titles relevant to this qualification include:

  • Logistics Coordinator
  • Logistics Supervisor.

No licensing, legislative or certification requirements apply to this qualification at the time of publication.


Mapping Notes Date
Supersedes TLI42010 - Certificate IV in Logistics This qualification replaces but is not equivalent to TLI42010 Certificate IV in Logistics. Packaging rules changed. Total number of units required increased from 14 to 15 to reflect addition of chain of responsibility unit as a core unit. Updated to align with the Standards for Training Packages.  28/Feb/2016

    Package Rules

    A total of 15 units of competency  comprising:

    2 core unit  listed below plus 

    7 technical elective units  from the technical elective units listed below plus 

    6 general elective units  from the general elective units or remaining technical elective units listed below. Up to 3 of the general elective units  may be selected from any relevant nationally endorsed Training Package or accredited course. The general elective units must contribute to the vocational outcomes of the qualification.

    Where imported units are selected, care must be taken to ensure that all prerequisite units specified are complied with.

Core Units - 2 required

Technical Elective Units - 7 - 13 required

General Elective Units

Other Elective Units

Start typing in the filter above to show available units.